Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Stella Bridgeman

Stella Bridgeman

Interim Director
stella@utk.edu

Ask Me About:

  • First-Year Studies
  • Being organized
  • Biking

La Tisa Bright

La Tisa Bright

Administrative Specialist
lbright@utk.edu

Ask Me About:

  • Applying to be a First-Year Studies Student Assistant
  • GradesFirst – appointment scheduling
  • What is the CRN for this class?
  • Who is my Transition Advisor?


 

Krys Cooper

Krystal Cooper, Ph.D.

Academic Success Advocate
kcoope40@utk.edu

Ask Me About:

  • Connecting to campus resources (tutoring, financial aid, advisors, residence life)
  • GradesFirst- Academic Alert notifications
  • First- Gen Activities

 

Heather Davis

Heather Davis

Communications Coordinator
hdavis16@utk.edu

Ask Me About:

  • What’s Happening in Our Office
  • Connecting with the Right People
  • Event Planning, Websites & Social Media
  • Running, Pugs, & Favorite Books

 


 

Sasha Hines

Sasha Hines

FYS Graduate Assistant, Volunteer Bridge
shines12@vols.utk.edu

Ask Me About:

  • Volunteer Bridge Peer Mentor
  • Volunteer Bridge Programming
  • Volunteer Bridge LLC
  • Cooking!

 

Nicole Jones

Nicole Jones

Master Advisor
snicjo@utk.edu 

Ask Me About:

  • Changing majors
  • Transferring to UT
  • FYS 100 and TRNS 201
  • Campus resources


 

Stephanie Langley
Stephanie Langley

Assistant Director, Volunteer Bridge Program
langley@utk.edu

Ask Me About:

  • The Volunteer Bridge Program
  • Transferring to UT
  • Creating Community
  • Best Veggie options in town

 

Jose Lee-Perez

José Lee-Perez

Academic Success Advocate
jperez10@utk.edu

Ask Me About:

  • Academic Alert
  • Navigating college as a first-generation student
  • How introverts can be extroverts
  • Pets! – sassy animals full energy


 

Avery Miller

Avery D. Miller, Ph.D.

Academic Success Advocate
amill201@utk.edu 

Ask Me About:

  • How to connect with various on-campus resources
  • How to self-advocate
  • Tau Sigma National Honors Society for transfer students
  • My first-generation education experiences
  • What I did to combat culture-shock and succeed as an international student

 

Kristin Parrot

Kristin Parrott

Graduate Assistant with FYS 101 Peer Mentors
kparrot1@vols.utk.edu

Ask Me About:

  • What is a Peer Mentor?
  • How to become a Peer Mentor?
  • What is FYS 101?
  • How do I get connected at UT?

 


Jennie Scott

Jennie Scott

Transition Advisor & TRNS 201 Instructor
jscott95@utk.edu

Ask Me About:

  • The role of Advising at UT
  • Admission requirements for Majors
  • Support resources to help you achieve your goals
  • Academic policies and procedures

 

 

Linda Smith

Linda Smith

Transition Advisor
lsmit231@utk.edu 

Ask Me About:

  • Campus Resources
  • Tau Sigma National Honor Society
  • Transition Advising
  • Favorite Books & Podcasts

 

 


Meagan West

Meagan R. West

Assistant Director of FYS 101 & Peer Mentors
meagan@utk.edu

Ask Me About:

  • Joining the Peer Mentor Team
  • The Benefits of taking a First-Year Studies Seminar
  • The Kentucky Derby, College Sports, or the best restaurants in town